Planning connectors for Claude, ChatGPT and Copilot
Read from each company’s own pages on 3 November 2026. Updated monthly.
A connector lets an AI assistant look up UK planning data while it answers you. These are the planning
connectors we know of, and what each company’s own pages say it holds. They differ most in two things:
the documents behind the applications (officer reports, decision notices, plans), and how you start.
PlanningLedger is ours, so it is listed last, with its figures measured by the same operations
our customers call. Each fact links to the page it comes from; quoted words are the company’s own.
“Not stated” means the pages we read do not say.
- Works with
- Claude and ChatGPT (since July 2026). How it is added is not stated.
source
- Application records
- None: an appeals service.
source
- The documents behind them
- Appeal decision letters, searchable by any wording inside them.
source
- Appeals
- "144,711 appeal decisions from 455 local planning authorities" in England, Scotland and Wales (its statistics page).
source
- Price
- £495 or £595 a year.
source
- How you start
- 14-day free trial, no card.
source
- Works with
- Claude, ChatGPT and Copilot, added by its address.
source
- Application records
- All local planning authorities in Great Britain, updated daily. Counts and depth not stated.
source
- The documents behind them
- Past applications "with decisions and officer reports". Whether stored or read from the council's site, coverage and depth not stated.
source
- Appeals
- Not stated (applications can be filtered by appeal information).
source
- Price
- £50 a month plus VAT, unlimited questions; included with Landstack Pro.
source
- How you start
- "No Pro subscription, no contract, no sales call". No free allowance stated.
source
- Works with
- Claude and ChatGPT, by a line of MCP configuration.
source
- Application records
- None stored: it queries government databases and council portals (Idox and NEC) as you ask.
source
- The documents behind them
- Not stated for application documents.
source
- Appeals
- "90K+ decisions with full-text search". Source not stated.
source
- Price
- Free for 5 site assessments a month; £49 a month.
source
- How you start
- 7-day free trial, no card, no setup.
source
- Works with
- Claude Desktop and Claude Code, through a small program you install. ChatGPT and Copilot not mentioned.
source
- Application records
- "19M+ planning applications" from 380 sources in England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland.
source
- The documents behind them
- Links only: "Empty for most records"; document text is not returned. Some counts read from documents on paid reads.
source
- Appeals
- Planning Inspectorate outcomes on paid single-record reads. Count not stated.
source
- Price
- Free for 25 requests a day; £49 to £499 a month plus VAT.
source
- How you start
- Free key, no card.
source
- Works with
- ChatGPT (in its app directory); Claude and VS Code Copilot by its address.
source
- Application records
- "More than 10 million planning applications from 390 UK councils, updated daily". Depth not stated.
source
- The documents behind them
- A link to the council's documents page, with the list's details.
source
- Appeals
- Planning Inspectorate decisions, England. Count not stated.
source
- Price
- A free demo of 500 records, once; £49, £149 or £399 a month.
source
- How you start
- A free demo account on first connecting; no sales call.
source
- Works with
- ChatGPT and Claude, with one-click setup. Copilot not mentioned.
source
- Application records
- Planning applications: England in full, Wales and Scotland in part. Counts not stated.
source
- The documents behind them
- Not stated.
source
- Price
- Free for 500 credits a month, connector included; paid plans from £49 a month.
source
- How you start
- "No credit card. No sales call required."
source
- Works with
- Claude, ChatGPT and Copilot, added by its address.
source
- Application records
- "Over 23.9 million applications" since 1990, from all UK councils.
source
- The documents behind them
- Some stored, others linked to the council's portal; it is "actively working on adding the 200+ million planning documents". Text search covers applications from 2023.
source
- Appeals
- "500,000+ appeals", with links to the Inspectorate.
source
- Price
- From £195 a month a licence, paid annually; the connector is included, with 1,000 MCP tokens a month on Standard and Pro.
source
- How you start
- A free trial, after a demo and onboarding call.
source
- Works with
- Claude and ChatGPT, added by its address; also VS Code Copilot.
source
- Application records
- "935,526 planning applications from 120 UK councils, complete from January 2023".
source
- The documents behind them
- None: "We index the applications, not the drawings, officer reports or consultation responses attached to them."
source
- Appeals
- 167,703 decided Planning Inspectorate appeals; about 10.4% tied to an application.
source
- Price
- Free for 500 requests a month; £199 or £699 a month.
source
- How you start
- Sign up by email, no card.
source
- Works with
- Claude (in Claude's connector directory); ChatGPT, Copilot Studio and other assistants by its address.
source
- Application records
- More than 26 million application records from more than 370 councils in England, Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland.
source
- The documents behind them
- Documents held for more than 17 million applications; more than 42 million documents searchable by their text. Quotes come with a link to the council's own copy.
source
- Appeals
- Appeal decisions from the Planning Inspectorate, PEDW, DPEA and the PAC, linked to the application they concern.
source
- Price
- Free to use, with a daily allowance of searches and quotes.
source
- How you start
- Sign in with your email address: no card, no demo, no sales call.
source
Announced
- PlanningData.ai: A connector for Claude and ChatGPT, "Coming soon". source
- Nimbus: An "AI Connectors Pack" with "property and planning data" for its customers; no assistant named. source
How we compared: we read each company’s product, pricing and help pages on 3 November 2026 and wrote down
only what they say, in the same six headings for each. Prices are as each page shows them, before any discount.
A company’s connector may hold more than its pages describe.
If anything here about your company is wrong or out of date, email
[email protected] and we will correct it.
Claude, ChatGPT and Copilot are named only to say which assistants each connector works with; none of their makers
has reviewed this page.